Third Fessenkov Readings:
Contemporary astrophysics: traditions and perspectives
4 – 5 October 2010

The conference is dedicated to the 60th anniversary since the foundation of the Astrophysical Institute.

Sections of the conference:

  • Physics of Stars and Interstellar Matter, Active Galactic Nuclei: Observations and Theory
  • Stellar Dynamics, Relativistic Cosmology and Computational Astrophysics
  • Physics of the Atmosphere of the Earth and Planets, Solar-Terrestrial Connections

Organizing Committee

  • Musabaev T.A. (National Space Agency, Kazakhstan)
  • Moldabekov M.M. (National Space Agency, Kazakhstan)
  • Zhantaev Zh Sh. (National Center of Space Research and Technologies, Kazakhstan)
  • Omarov Ch. T. (Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute, Kazakhstan)
  • Ahmedov D.Sh. (Institute of Space Technique and Technologies, Kazakhstan)
  • Didenko A.V. (Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute, Kazakhstan)
  • Aarserth S. (Cambridge University, United Kingdom)
  • Drobzhev V.I. (Institute of Ionosphere, Kazakhstan)
  • Kurchakov A.V. (Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute, Kazakhstan)
  • Spivak L.F. (Institute of Space Research, Kazakhstan)
  • Takibaev N.Zh. (Abay University, Kazakhstan)
  • Tejfel V.G. (Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute, Kazakhstan)
  • Chechin L.M. (Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute, Kazakhstan)
  • Zhumabajev B.T. (Institute of Ionosphere, Kazakhstan)

Program Committee

  • Bochkarev N.G. (Sternberg Astronomical Institute, Russia)
  • Vilkoviskij E.Ya. (Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute, Kazakhstan)
  • Grinin V.P. (Pulkovo Astronomical Observatory, Russia)
  • Lovelace R.V.E. (Cornell University, USA)
  • Orlov V.V. (St.Peterburg University, Russia)
  • Steshenko N.V. (Crimean Astrophysical Observatory, Ukraine)
  • Sharshekeev O.Sh. (Kyrgyz National University, Kyrgyzstan)
  • Spurzem Rainer (National Astronomical Observatories of China China)
  • Berczik Peter (National Astronomical Observatories of China, China)
  • Richard de Grijs (Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics, China)
  • Cherepashchuk A.M. (Sternberg Astronomical Institute, Russia)
  • Amaro-Seone Pau (Max-Plank Institut fur Gravitationsphysik, Germany)
  • Shustov B.M. (Astronomical Institute of Russian Academy of Aciences, Russia)