On 3rd of December, 2015 Nursultan Nazarbayev, the president of Kazakhstan, has signed the order №125 about al-Farabi State Prize Awards in science and technologies.

Among others, the Prize is awarded to members of Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute and National Center of Space Research and Technologies:

Dr. Zhumabek Zhantayev, president of the National Center of Space Research and Technologies, JSC;

Prof. Dr. Leonid Chechin, head of the department of advanced astrophysical research in Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute;

Prof. Dr. Sergey Dubovichenko, head of the laboratory of nuclear astrophysics in Fesenkov Astrophysical Institute.